when bad ideas happen to god’s people

15 09 2008

honestly, i don’t even know what commentary to offer here… except  what  the  heck  in  the  world?!?!?!

your honor, in the case of ‘the people vs. cheesiness in church’, and in an effort to further prove why everything you do in church should not be recorded, i would like to submit exhibit a…

… and why does it sound like they are “borrowing” from the groove of destiny’s child’s ‘bug a boo’?!?!  LOL!!!!!!

please…

stop….

can’t breathe…

stop…

no, really…

stop…

freak!

**UPDATE 9/16/08 1:16pm** it appears that the person who uploaded the video onto youtube has removed it. why????  boooooo!  *sniff sniff*  we were having so much fun with it!!!!   i should have grabbed it when i thought about it earlier today. if anyone else saved it, please let me know!

**UPDATE 9/17/08 6:39pm** it’s BACK!!!

Actions

Information

8 responses

16 09 2008
16 09 2008
mattewing

16 09 2008
Leesha Hall

I really LOL’d at this one…I couldn’t even watch it all! What in the ham sandwich? I can’t even say anymore cuz I’m still shaking my head trying to fathom what I’ve just seen…

16 09 2008
Leesha Hall

WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I CAN’T BREATHE NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I MISSED THE BREAKDOWN IN THE MIDDLE!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

16 09 2008
vanessa

OOOOOOH MY GOSH! I was wondering why he wasn’t holding a mic, then it all made sense. I love that was the first thing I saw this morning…awesome!

16 09 2008
philologus

……………….@!$#%&&!*^^@#!!!!!!
hilarity ensues…..

16 09 2008
Jackie

Amazing. It’s absolutely amazing. [Insert own definiton of ”amazing”]

16 09 2008
philologus

okay…so that video suggestion from Matt was awe inspiring! I could preach the hell out of that video to worship leaders. What would that even mean for Jesus to spin us right round Jesus right round, like a record Jesus? The sock idea was genius…seriously, I think I’d prefer snake handling. Who sells video cameras to these churches? Its a conspiracy!!! =)

Leave a Reply

