catching up and being the middle…

11 11 2008

i know it’s been quite a little bit since i’ve actaully blogged something other than crazy youtube videos.  trust me when i tell you that it has not been for the lack of things to blog about.  my life is crazy and there is rarely ever a dull moment.  those of you who are close to me pretty much already know all this stuff, but for the sake of those on the fringes, let me give you the skinny on the goings on of the last few months on my life…

  • i resigned from my job with israel & new breed over 3 months ago.  i love israel and my season there was incredible, but sometimes you just know that it’s time to move to what’s next, even if you aren’t exactly sure what that may be.  i am thankful for the wisdom to know and the courage to step out when i had no idea what was next
  • after being in houston for 9 months, i knew it was not the place i wanted to plant my life.  so i left.
  • i left nashville close to 4 years ago to move to dallas and work with kirk, but moved back to nashville 12 days ago, and couldn’t be happier
  • i have started my own company… more on that soon.  🙂
  • there is more new music flying around than i know what to do with, but i am doing my best to keep up
  • my life has changed drastically in the last 4 years… 3 years… 2 years… year… 6 months… 2 months… if you blink, you might miss what’s going on right now
  • i am so overwhelmed at how God is faithful to deepen my life by the people that he brings into my life.  there are relationships i have today that are very purposeful and strategic from an eternal perspective that i didn’t necessarily have even a year ago
  • i have come to realize that as people of purpose, we will spend much more of our life in “the middle”… and “becoming” than we will actually “being”.  and that the journey defines us more than the destination
  • i love people.  file everything else under that…
  • i am blessed beyond anything i could have ever imagined… i am getting my life back, and running in the path that God has for me… there have been some really crazy and even rough times over the past 4 years… 3 years… 2 years… 6 months… 2 months… but i wouldn’t trade any of it for anything.  i am becoming… i’m in the middle, and i find comfort in knowing i am surrounded by so many who are working the middle in their life, too
  • word to your mother
Actions

Information

One response

12 11 2008
Leesha

I’m glad you shared this. People often don’t share their struggles leading folks to believe all is a-ok… It’s the struggle that molds us into the people of purpose we’re supposed to be! I look forward to hearing more about your business and all the exciting adventures in front of you!

Leave a Reply

