kari jobe

11 11 2008

as i mentioned in my previous blog, i have started my own company.  that’s a long story, but the short version is… i have started my own company. 🙂

i am very excited to announce that one of my first clients is kari jobe, who i am now managing.  kari serves as worship pastor at gateway church in southlake, texas and has an incredible passion to lead people into the presence of God through worship.  kari’s new album will release february 10, 2009 and you’ll be hearing much more about her in the coming weeks and months.

kj_new-cvr_small2

you can hear her brand new single “i’m singing” on her website and also on her myspace. check it out!  for those of you who twitter, you can also follow her on her twitter.

i am currently back in dallas for a couple days of meetings with kari as we prepare for her cd release. tonight she led worship at a women’s event at covenant church in dallas… and it was incredible.  i stood there amazed as she and her band introduced the song “overcome” to these women, and i literally watched them go from generally not knowing the song to grasping the truth in it and pursue God with it… it was absolutely electric in that place tonight. so powerful…  everyone overcome!

Actions

Information

2 responses

11 11 2008
vanessa

I’m so excited to hear about all that you’re doing, Grant!! I am in love w/ that record cover…it’s BEAUTIFUL. I look forward to hearing more her. My friend Amy loves Kari’s voice. I’m glad you all were at Covenant…I imagine that was an awesome night. I miss my home church!!

5 12 2008
brianshaw

I’m looking forward to hearing more from Kari. My wife and I are long time fans of Natalie Grant. Kari seems to have an equally beautiful gift. Glad I stumbled onto your site.

Leave a Reply

